Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet

Terres nues

Regular price €35.00

Unit price per 

Larger print or current edition?

Bare Lands is an original project in the work of Jean Hervoche, a traveling photographer in search of solitary landscapes. In his images, the human figure emerges to remind us of our humanity, facing the roughest elements of nature. Joël Vernet, poet and writer, puts his words on the photographs and gives us a tribute to the elements and to men.

100 pages - 50 photographss

Format 220 x 250 mm - Two-color printing

Hardcover and canvas cover - ISBN: 978-2-36510-062-5

 

"On a plank thrown into the grass where a whole people of ants, insects, flies, lizards are rife with, I posed the images of Jean Hervoche, this photographer of Nordic dazzling, shattered lakes, shimmering skies, rising fusion depths. Under the spring flowers, I invent a blue that does not exist anywhere, but whatever. Life comes back to life. The earth is heating up. The clouds are no longer glaciers. The snows are melting. Parties are preparing. Lovers open the ball. . Serious people watch over a dead man and it is the back of a woman's neck, whom I imagine beautiful, that my gaze fixes. Life and death are a great house in which all inclement weather, the best suns, the beautiful hopes are engulfed. Often the time between these two deadlines: we have to widen the landscapes, push open doors, collapse barricades, unpretentious fences ... The landscapes explode in deafening silence.assourdissant.

This silence, I hear in the photographs which tremble in these pages. It is towards him that I have always walked. When I hear it springing from the earth, I can tell myself that all is not lost, that certain beings know how to take care, to love, to join in the celebration, fête,  that Nature in her dresses of very beautiful light, knows how to show us her resistance, to spare us perhaps this distant sorrow which she does not want to address to future generations, to all those children who are born here or there, with the beautiful ambition to live quite simply. All these photographs, I look at them as one would look at a lamp in the night, a very small lamp which miraculously lights our paths. Gap to the south, towards the end of winter. Not that the North is not born its light, not at all. But the two poles illuminate us like two lanterns, and it is still the life of which I hear the imperceptible murmur wherever I go, see, and contemplate like a photographer without a camera. In my garden, under the elder tree, it is this journey that I have just undertaken thanks to the images of Jean Hervoche, this book allowing us to disperse them a little better in the lazur.ans l’azur.

Basically, a book is a bird with a thousand wings. The photographer allowed him to take off by looking at the sky and the earth, tirelessly, crossed by the poignant beauty of silhouettes. "

Joel Vernet

Close (esc)

newsletter

Once a month, discover our news, our new publications and take advantage of exclusive advantages.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Terres nues - Les Editions de Juillet

Merci de nous indiquer la quantité souhaitée

-

Terres Nues est un projet original dans le travail de Jean Hervoche, photographe voyageur en quête de paysages solitaires. Dans ses images, la figure humaine surgit pour nous rappeler notre humanité, face aux éléments les plus rugueux de la nature. Joël Vernet, poète et écrivain, pose ses mots sur les photographies et nous délivre un hommage aux éléments et aux hommes.

100 pages - ± 50 photographies

Format 220 x 250 mm - Impression en bichromie

Couverture cartonnée et toilée - ISBN : 978-2-36510-059-5

---------------

SOUSCRIPTION JUSQU'AU 15 SEPTEMBRE 2018

Les éditions de juillet vous proposent une souscription exceptionnelle :

Option 1 - l’édition courante : un livre dédicacé par l’artiste au prix de 30 euros, hors frais de port (35 euros en librairie), que vous recevrez chez vous en avant-première.

 Option 2 - l’édition de tête : un livre dédicacé par l’artiste et un tirage signé de la photographie de couverture au format 15 x 15 cm au prix de 90 euros, que vous recevrez chez vous en avant-première. Offre limitée à 30 exemplaires.

---------------

"Sur une planche jetée dans l’herbe où s’évertue tout un peuple de fourmis, d’insectes, de mouches, de lézards, j’ai posé les images de Jean Hervoche, ce photographe des éblouissements nordiques, des lacs fracassés, des ciels miroitants, de la fusion qui monte des profondeurs. Sous les fleurs printanières, j’invente un bleu qui n’existe nulle part, mais qu’importe. La vie reprend vie. La terre s’échauffe. Les nuages ne sont plus des glaciers. Les neiges fondent. Des fêtes se préparent. Des amoureux ouvrent le bal. Des gens sérieux veillent un mort et c’est la nuque d’une femme, que j’imagine belle, que fixe mon regard. La vie, la mort sont une grande maison dans laquelle s’engouffrent toutes les intempéries, les meilleurs soleils, les belles espérances. On est à l’étroit souvent entre ces deux échéances: il nous faut donc élargir les paysages, pousser des portes, faire s’effondrer des barricades, des clôtures sans prétention. Les paysages explosent dans un silence assourdissant.

Ce silence, je l’entends dans les photographies qui tremblent dans ces pages. C’est vers lui que j’ai toujours marché. Quand je l’entends ici sourdre de la terre, je puis me dire que tout n’est pas perdu, que certains êtres savent prendre soin, s’aimer, entrer dans la fête,  que la Nature dans ses robes de très belle lumière, sait nous montrer sa résistance, nous épargner peut-être ce lointain chagrin qu’elle ne veut pas adresser aux générations futures, à tous ces enfants qui naissent ici ou là, avec la belle ambition de vivre tout simplement. Toutes ces photographies, je les regarde comme l’on regarderait une lampe dans la nuit, une toute petite lampe qui éclaire miraculeusement nos chemins. Trouée vers le Sud, vers la fin de l’hiver. Non que le Nord n’ait pas sa lumière, pas du tout. Mais les deux pôles nous éclairent comme deux lanternes, et c’est toujours la vie dont j’entends l’imperceptible murmure partout où je vais, vois, et contemple à la façon d’un photographe sans appareil. Dans mon jardin, sous le sureau, c’est ce voyage que je viens d’entreprendre grâce aux images de Jean Hervoche, ce livre nous permettant de les disperser un peu mieux dans l’azur.

Au fond, un livre est un oiseau aux mille ailes. Le photographe a permis son envol en regardant le ciel et la terre, inlassablement, traversés par la beauté poignante de silhouettes."

Joël Vernet