Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet
Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet
Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet
Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet

Médecin de campagne

Regular price €150.00

Unit price per 

Options

only 0 left in stock

Produced in the Côtes-dArmor in 2001 and then 2008, this photographic work bears witness to the family doctor's relationship with his patients, in the countryside of this department. Denis, photographer, enters this universe by following the characters as closely as possible: his father, a country doctor in his last year of practice, followed by the next generation, the young doctor in the footsteps of his elder.îné.
The preface ofCountry doctor is written by Martin Winckler, doctor and writer, author in particular ofSachs Disease, Three Doctors, The Women's Choir.

 


Denis Bourges: In Country doctor, my photographs tell of what is usually held to medical confidentiality: intimacy, listening, a social bond. The patient / doctor relationship is experienced at each visit. It is both universal and inherently subjective. This is how we relate to our body, to illness, to life, but also to our disappearance.… »

Next to road movie, we follow the doctors in their visits. From one house to another, in the background, the Breton countryside emerges. Surreal decor, that of the sad reality of the desertification of the territories. Christophe, the young doctor, reproduces the gestures of his predecessor, with the same humanity and the same passion for his profession, to treat. The two men appear without any particular chronology, they embody the Doctor and tell us by the warmth of their presence how indispensable it is. This book offers, in watermarks, to question the reality and the future of this profession.er.

 

First edition limited to 100 numbered copies accompanied by a signed edition  

Authors: Denis Bourges, Martin Winckler

30 x 20 cm - 100 pagesinterior in color - hard cover

ISBN: 978-2-36510-031-1


 

 

Close (esc)

newsletter

Once a month, discover our news, our new publications and take advantage of exclusive advantages.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Médecin de campagne - Les Editions de Juillet

Merci de nous indiquer la quantité souhaitée

-

Réalisé dans Côtes-d’Armor en 2001 puis 2008, ce travail photographique témoigne de la relation du médecin de famille à ses patients, dans les campagnes de ce département. Denis, photographe, pénètre cet univers en suivant au plus près les « personnages » : son père, un médecin de campagne dans sa dernière année d’exercice, suivi de la relève, le jeune médecin sur les traces de son aîné.
La préface de Médecin de campagne est écrite par Martin Winckler, médecin et écrivain, auteur notamment de La Maladie de Sachs, Trois médecins, le chœur des femmes.

 


Denis Bourges : «Dans Médecin de campagne, mes photographies racontent ce qui est habituellement tenu au secret médical : une intimité, une écoute, un lien social. La relation patient/médecin s’expérimente à chaque visite. Elle est à la fois universelle et intrinsèquement subjective. Se joue alors le rapport que nous entretenons à notre corps, à la maladie, à la vie, mais aussi à notre disparition… »

Proche du road movie, nous suivons les médecins dans leurs visites. D’une maison à l’autre, en arrière-plan, la campagne bretonne se dessine. Décor surréel, celui de la triste réalité de la désertification des territoires. Christophe, le jeune médecin, reproduit les gestes de son prédécesseur, avec la même humanité et la même passion pour son métier, soigner. Les deux hommes apparaissent sans chronologie particulière, ils incarnent le Médecin et nous racontent par la chaleur de leur présence combien elle est indispensable. Cet ouvrage propose, en filigranes, de s’interroger sur la réalité et le devenir de ce métier.

 

Tirage de tête limité à 100 exemplaires numérotés accompagnés d'un tirage signé  

Auteurs : Denis Bourges, Martin Winckler

30 x 20 cm - 100 pages intérieures en couleur - couverture rigide 

ISBN : 978-2-36510-031-1