Henri Rault, Émile Houdus, une famille  de photographes  du pays de Fougères - Les Editions de Juillet

Henri Rault, Émile Houdus, a family of photographers from the Pays de Fougères

Regular price €9.90

Unit price per 

only -1 left in stock

 Houdus, a family of photographers from the land of Fougères  is the first volume of a series that we hope will be long and which will allow people to discover the wealth of the photographic collections of the Musée de Bretagne..
 
The last photographic studio collection entered into the museum's collections in 2010, it inaugurated publications that will enhance the value of the very important collections of photographs acquired by the museum since the second half of the 19th century..
The thousands of images preserved illustrate Brittany in all its diversity: men and landscapes intimately intertwined, photography plunges us into a region that is often overlooked and invites us to rediscover far from the clichés repeated a thousand times. The next volumes will aim not only to showcase the work of the photographers present in the collections, but also to bring thematic and transversal views on subjects that alone deserve to be revisited.s.

Authors: Laurence Prodhomme and Maëva Roger

14 x 16cm - 120 inner pages in two colors

ISBN: 978-2-36510-008-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

Close (esc)

newsletter

Once a month, discover our news, our new publications and take advantage of exclusive advantages.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Henri Rault, Émile Houdus, une famille  de photographes  du pays de Fougères - Les Editions de Juillet

Merci de nous indiquer la quantité souhaitée

-

 Houdus, une famille de photographes du pays de Fougères  est le premier volume d’une série que nous espérons longue et qui permettra de faire découvrir les richesses des collections photographiques du musée de Bretagne.
 
Dernier fonds d’atelier photographique entré dans les collections du musée en 2010, il inaugure des publications qui permettront de valoriser les très importantes collections de photographies acquises par le musée depuis la seconde moitié du XIXe siècle.
Les milliers d’images conservées illustrent la Bretagne dans toute sa diversité : hommes et paysages intimement mêlés, la photographie nous plonge  dans une région bien souvent méconnue et nous invite à une redécouverte loin des clichés mille fois répétés. Les prochains volumes auront vocation non seulement à mettre en valeur le travail des photographes présents dans les collections, mais aussi à apporter des regards thématiques et transversaux sur des sujets qui méritent à eux seuls d’être revisités.

Auteurs : Laurence Prodhomme et Maëva Roger

14 x 16cm - 120 pages intérieures en deux couleurs

ISBN : 978-2-36510-008-3