AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Load image into Gallery viewer, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet

AZF 10:17

Regular price €35.00

Unit price per 

only 0 left in stock

“The sky is totally turquoise, not a cloud on the horizon. 
On this day of September 21, 2001, the day promises to be radiant.

We are exactly ten days after the attacks September 11 in New York.

())

I had just moved into an apartment on avenue de Muret, which seemed spacious compared to my old studio cabin. Despite the luxury of my mini terrace which overlooked the Garonne, please, on which only one chair could take place, it was not possible for me to change my old dented car, a gray Visa which sometimes gave me a look of Peter Falk inColombo. But, on this sunny day, I knew she could start relatively quickly.

9:45 a.m. 
After a few turns of the keys, here I am in the direction of Éditions Milan going up the avenue de Muret, towards the road to Spain;  I go along on one side the Semvat the Toulouse bus reservee    and on the other the AZF factory, which is less than five hundred meters from the editorial office.

10:00 a.m. 
After a jovial entrance to Milan Presse and a little hello to the teams ofPyrenees magazine, I head fairly quickly as usual to the coffee machine, to join a journalist friend there. We then decide to leave the building to take full advantage of the mild weather, our coffees in hand.n.

10:12 a.m.
A cigarette in my right hand, a cup of very bad vending machine coffee in my left hand, I'm ready to change the world with my colleague.

10:17 a.m. 
A huge bang sounded. In front of me, the sky opens completely. No time to say a word or react. Everything flies around me. My friend gets on the floor and screams I burn, I burn » ; I explain to him that it was only my coffee that spilled on his back, I start to laugh nervously.

I locate the explosion not far from here, in front of me, without understanding what is happening. A deafening silence accompanied by all kinds of alarms gives a chaotic atmosphere. I understand that the situation is serious, we all have the events of the Twin Towers in our heads, eyes meet full of incomprehension and fear. I immediately take my mobile phone to call my father who lives in Narbonne, a few kilometers from Toulouse: Dad, there has just been a huge explosion in Toulouse. Everything is destroyed around me, I'm fine, I'm alive, pass the message to the family. »

I'm hanging up  and  I try to call my partner to tell her that everything is fine, but the phone lines are saturated... The moments that follow are still trouble for me to this day. As photographic reporters, we are seasoned in certain situations to cover dramatic events and maintain our composure. Today, the situation is different: I am not sent to an event, I am in the event. I absolutely had to go home to get my photo equipment without knowing what I was going to discover."


Excerpt from Ulrich Lebeuf's testimonial text

----

Ulrich Lebeuf, born in 1972, is a French photographer. Member of the MYOP agency since January 2007, his work is published inThe world,Release,The New York Times or magazines likeGrace,VOD,Geo,M the World

----

84 color pages
Text printed on Wibalin Natural Red
36 photographs
ISBN: 978-2-36510-100-4

 

 

Close (esc)

newsletter

Once a month, discover our news, our new publications and take advantage of exclusive advantages.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Charger l'image dans la galerie, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Charger l'image dans la galerie, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Charger l'image dans la galerie, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Charger l'image dans la galerie, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Charger l'image dans la galerie, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Charger l'image dans la galerie, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet
Charger l'image dans la galerie, AZF 10:17 - Editions de Juillet

AZF 10:17

Prix régulier €35.00

Prix unitaire par 

" Le ciel est totalement turquoise, pas un nuage à l’horizon. 
En ce jour du 21 septembre 2001, la journée s’annonce radieuse.

Nous sommes exactement dix jours après les attentats du 11 septembre à New York.

(…)

Je venais d’emménager dans un appartement, avenue de Muret, qui me semblait spacieux comparé à mon ancien studio cabine. Malgré le luxe de ma mini terrasse qui donnait sur la Garonne, s’il vous plaît, sur laquelle une seule chaise pouvait prendre place, il n’était pas possible pour moi de changer ma vieille voiture cabossée, une Visa grise qui me donnait parfois une allure de Peter Falk dans Columbo. Mais, en ce jour ensoleillé, je savais qu’elle pourrait démarrer relativement rapidement.

9 h 45 
Après quelques tours de clefs, me voici en direction des Éditions Milan en remontant l’avenue de Muret, direction la route d’Espagne ;  je longe d’un côté la Semvat – la réserve des bus de Toulouse    et de l’autre l’usine AZF, qui se trouve à moins de cinq cents mètres de la rédaction.

10 h 00 
Après une entrée joviale à Milan Presse et un petit coucou aux équipes de Pyrénées magazine, je me dirige assez rapidement – comme à mon habitude – vers la machine à café, pour y rejoindre un ami journaliste. Nous décidons alors de sortir du bâtiment pour profiter pleinement de la météo clémente, nos cafés en main.

10 h 12
Une cigarette dans la main droite, un gobelet d’un très mauvais café de distributeur dans la main gauche, je suis prêt à refaire le monde avec mon collègue.

10 h 17 
Un claquement énorme retentit. Face à moi, le ciel s’ouvre totalement. Pas le temps de dire un mot ni d’une réaction. Tout vole autour de moi. Mon ami se retrouve au sol et hurle « Je brûle, je brûle » ; je lui explique que ce n’est que mon café qui s’est renversé sur son dos, je me mets à rire nerveusement.

Je situe l’explosion non loin d’ici, en face de moi, sans comprendre ce qui se passe. Un silence assourdissant accompagné de tous types d’alarmes donne une atmosphère chaotique. Je comprends que la situation est grave, nous avons tous les événements des Twin Towers dans la tête, les regards se croisent pleins d’incompréhension et de peur. Je prends aussitôt mon téléphone portable pour appeler mon père qui vit à Narbonne, à quelques kilomètres de Toulouse : « Papa, il vient d’y avoir une explosion énorme à Toulouse. Tout est détruit autour de moi, je vais bien, je suis vivant, passe le message à la famille. »

Je raccroche  et  j’essaie de téléphoner à ma compagne pour lui dire que tout va bien, mais les lignes de téléphone sont saturées... Les moments qui vont suivre sont encore troubles pour moi à ce jour. En tant que reporters photographes, nous sommes aguerris à vivre certaines situations pour couvrir des événements dramatiques et conserver notre sang-froid. Aujourd’hui, la situation est différente : je ne suis pas envoyé sur un événement, je suis dans l’événement. Il fallait absolument que je reparte chez moi chercher mon matériel photo sans savoir ce que j’allais découvrir."


Extrait du texte témoignage d'Ulrich Lebeuf

----

Ulrich Lebeuf, né en 1972, est un photographe français. Membre de l’agence MYOP depuis janvier 2007, ses travaux sont publiés dans Le Monde, Libération, The New York Times ou des magazines comme Grazia, VSD, Géo, M Le Monde

----

84 pages en couleurs
Texte imprimé sur Wibalin Natural Red 
36 photographies
ISBN : 978-2-36510-100-4

 

 

Fermer (esc)

Newsletter

Une fois par mois, découvrez notre actualité, nos nouvelles parutions et profitez d'avantages exclusifs.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique